Free Shipping: On orders of $100 or more. Take advantage of this offer while supplies last! 30 Day Unconditional Satisfaction Guarantee. Find Out More

Ameda Elite Breast Pump

Quality
Price
Value
9 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

List Price: $1,143.00

Our Price: $955.00

Quick Overview

The Ameda Elite Breast Pump is a durable hospital-grade breast pump that moms can use for frequent pumping for preemies or twins.

More Views

Customer Reviews

9 Item(s)

per page
Amazing!!! Review by OC
Quality
Value
Price
I love this product. I used it in the hospital because my daughter was in the NICU. My husband bought me a medela for home use and it's horrible!!! After my second pump breaking from Medela, I am trying to convince my husband to buy me this one. If you have the money don't think twice. (Posted on 4/15/12)
Amazing, but not a far cry from the Purely Yours model Review by 2BeautifulBoys
Quality
Value
Price
I bought a Purely Yours last year after I had my first child and went back to work. I have been completely satisfied with it. This April I had my second child and used this pump at the hospital because Brady spent a week in NICU. It was great, but honestly when I went home and pumped with the Purely Yours, I did not notice a difference. This one is great to keep at home if you can afford it, if not, the Purely Yours does the trick. Also, the Ameda Hand Pump is worth the extra $10 as opposed to whatever you get off the drugstore shelf. (Posted on 6/14/11)
The best out there Review by hopesmommy
Quality
Value
Price
I had a playtex pump that made me bleed so I was given this one to use. OMG!! What a difference!! I love this pump. For working moms who can't afford to buy this one try going to your local WIC office and talk to a Lactation/nutrition counselor and see if they can help you like they did me. I went through three pumps before this one and it is amazing. (Posted on 4/22/11)
Love it, but wish it was affordable Review by PandaMom
Price
Quality
Value
I decided to rent this from the hospital rather than buy "in case I couldn't breastfeed". That was the beginning of December. Now I am two weeks away from going back to work and need something that I can bring with me. I'm afraid to downgrade to a personal sized pump which isn't as powerful (I currently pump with this on full force), but am afraid to damage the hospital's equipment lugging back and forth. Wish I could afford to buy this model rather than rent. (Posted on 4/12/11)
Top Notch ! Review by Mommy of 2
Price
Quality
Value
Im currently renting this pump from the hospital. I LOVE IT! The parts are easy to clean, the pump is light weight and most important, it does an amazing job. Im able to provide enough milk for my daughter and able to freeze 1-2 bags a day. Im going to purchase the more budget friendly Purely Yours. I wouldn't think of getting another brand. (Posted on 2/16/11)
good quality, bad price Review by badprice
Value
Price
Quality
good quality, bad price (Posted on 11/25/10)
love it Review by mom of twins
Quality
Value
Price
I used the hospital grade ameda pump and had twins. they were preemies. the pump was great it kept up my milk supply until they could nurse. (Posted on 10/25/10)
The Best Pump Out There Review by TheHappiestMommy
Quality
Value
Price
This is by far the best pump out there. I love this pump and wouldn't use any other after trying this one. The only bad thing is that the valves are very fragile and you have to replace them often because they tear easy. But nonetheless, this pump is worth the money for sure!!!!! (Posted on 10/30/09)
Best pump on the market Review by Kalavista
Price
Value
Quality
There is a reason that hospitals use this pump: it's simply the best pump out there. When I tried a different, less pricy pump, I developed water blisters on one nipple. OUCH!! Switched to the Ameda and used a low cycle for a few days - blisters gone, nipples no longer sore! This pump is worth the money. Another alternative is to rent through your hospital. Whatever you do, this is absolutely the best pump on the market. (Posted on 8/5/09)

9 Item(s)

per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Ameda Elite Breast Pump

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Price
Value
Quality

© 2012. Ameda Direct. All Rights Reserved.