Free Shipping: On orders of $100 or more. Take advantage of this offer while supplies last! 30 Day Unconditional Satisfaction Guarantee. Find Out More

Ameda One-Hand Manual Breast Pump

Quality
Price
Value
9 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

List Price: $59.99

Our Price: $47.80

Quick Overview

The Ameda One-Hand Manual Breast Pump allows you to control the speed and suction with the squeeze of your hand.

More Views

Customer Reviews

9 Item(s)

per page
My go-to pump Review by s
Value
Price
Quality
This pump lets me pump while nursing, is compact, and easy to clean, with few parts to lose. I pump and nurse before I leave the baby with someone else for a few hours. I have a double electric and am lucky to rarely use it. (Posted on 6/5/12)
Nice Manual Pump Review by Morgan
Value
Price
Quality
This works much better vs. an electric that I had with my daughter. I have had to use it daily for 4 days so far due to one breast being much larger/staying very full (until I pump my son is having issues latching). So far it's working great- the trick is to find the right flange fit for your breasts.

As another reviewer said, if you pump and hold instead of just squeezing like mad, you'll get a better, faster flow. I can normally empty a breast if needed (about an ounce currently) in 7-8 minutes. (Posted on 2/20/12)
Okay for the price and convenient Review by Misty
Quality
Value
Price
Pumps and I don't often get along, but when I am nursing I tend to leak a lot on the other side. With this pump (that came with my dual electric pump) when I have extra time and nurse my baby girl, I can pump on the other side. It's much easier to hold and to pump - even with my tendinitis - with this pump as opposed to my other two manual pumps. (An M brand and an A brand.) SO much more comfortable to pump this way. I don't get much with it - but I don't get much with the electric dual pump either. I'm working on it, though...I'm determined to be able to donate extra breast milk since my daughter won't take a bottle at all or take it mixed with her cereal...I'd be pumping to relieve engorgement anyway. (Posted on 5/30/11)
Good suction, bad quality parts Review by Occasional Pumping Mom
Quality
Value
Price
I used the manual pump twice a day to pump enough milk to add to cereals and for the occasional sippy cup. However, after two weeks the green squeeze handle broke and was not repairable. Up till then I was quite happy with the pump and found it easy to use. (Posted on 3/30/11)
Great! Review by MD
Price
Quality
Value
I received two with each of my kids at the hospital. I am a stay at home mom but this was handy when I needed it. Its easy to clean and small and portable. I always recommend this pump to people that need a small one (Posted on 1/11/10)
Great Little Pump! Review by Maria R.
Quality
Value
Price
I have the automatic Medela, but kept this one with me at all times when away from baby. It is simple, small, and IT WORKS! You can determine the 'squeeze' and I found that sometimes if I just kept holding it half squeezed, it would allow for a longer continuous flow and so made pumping faster than with other manual pumps. (Posted on 12/30/09)
Don't give up on manual pumping Review by M. Jefferson
Quality
Value
Price
I've tried the Gerber and Medela manual hand pumps, but this one is by far the fastest, easiest, and most compact pump out there. The one handed operation lets me pump while nursing, taking advantage of my let down with my baby. It looks cheap, but it it works great. I also have an electric pump, but I keep this in my diaper bag to help relieve engorgement and to pump when I am traveling. (Posted on 12/30/09)
Not Very Useful Review by Teri
Quality
Value
Price
I have to say that this pump does not work as advertised. It is very tough to use, and I have stopped using it. It was overpriced for what you get, and I'm currently looking for something better. I might have to break down and buy an electric pump. (Posted on 12/16/09)
Perfect Backup Pump Review by Jill
Price
Value
Quality
I keep the manual breast pump in my purse any time I leave the house. It is a great way to help with engorgement. (Posted on 5/11/09)

9 Item(s)

per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Ameda One-Hand Manual Breast Pump

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Value
Quality
Price

© 2012. Ameda Direct. All Rights Reserved.