Free Shipping: On orders of $100 or more. Take advantage of this offer while supplies last! 30 Day Unconditional Satisfaction Guarantee. Find Out More

Ameda Purely Yours Breast Pump with Carryall

Price
Value
Quality
15 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

List Price: $259.95

Our Price: $229.95

Quick Overview

The Ameda Purely Yours Carryall is a portable double breast pump that combines hospital-recommended technology with mom-friendly features.

More Views

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 15 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Works Great! Review by Alejandra
Quality
Value
Price
I was given this pump second hand and I LOVE IT!

At it's price it would have been to big of an investment for our family at the time... It works just as good and as fast as manual pumps! It is insanely light wright and powerful! When you switch it to one brest you have to plug the other side and the suction does NOT drop a significant amount. To break suction you do have to slip your fingertip in or you might hurt your self... I suggest that for any pump though...

Point is I love it and now I can actually stock up on milk for a baby sitter from time to time... (Posted on 10/12/11)
Lifesaver and babyfeeder! Review by 2BeautifulBoys
Quality
Value
Price
Bought this pump last year when I returned to work after baby #1. It is super quiet, so people at work aren't distracted by hearing it through the walls (unlike another one I tried). The dual controls work great to simulate the suction of baby, it's lightweight, and everything fits into the bag in case you are like me and take it home every night. Am now using the pump again for baby #2. Used the Elite model at the hospital NICU and when I was discharged I pumped at home with this every night and the Elite during the day and the Purely Yours kept pace with the Elite. Great pump, awesome price, couldn't be happier. (Posted on 6/14/11)
GOD BLESS AMEDA Review by Charlie and Ari's Mommy
Value
Price
Quality
I have been meaning to write this review for a long time now. However, as a fulltime, wife, mommy and student, the review has been put on hold.
When my first son was born, I had every intention to strictly breastfeed until he was a year old. We had complications with him latching so I decided to rent the Medela pump from the hosptial. Well of course renting became very expensive. I then found out that through W.I.C., I qualified for the Ameda pump. The pump was a life saver. I was able to strictly pump for my son until he was 13 months. When my second son was bron we no longer qualified for W.I.C. so I was forced to purchase one. I had never seen the Ameda pump in stores so I assumed it wasn't sold to consumers. when I researched and found out I could purchase the pump online, I was ecstatic. I purchasedPurely Yours with the Carryall. I have been using this pump since March. My son is now 8 months and weighs over 22 pounds. I pump 8 ounces of milk, every six hours, every day. This pump has been a life saver. With the rising cost of baby formula, I feel this pump has paid for itself a hundred times. It is easy to assemble and clean. My only complaint about this pump is the beeping noise that it makes. (Posted on 12/4/10)
Fantatsic Review by Natalee
Quality
Value
Price
The Ameda Purely Yours Carryall is the best pump I have personally used.

I have tried multiple pumps, both in the hospital, and since I have been home with my son.

This has worked the best.

While in the hospital, I used a Medela Symphony, which worked alright, but I would never spend that much on a breast pump, and renting one just doesn't seem practical. I also used a manual pump in the hospital, which was an Avent. It did work, but was not very efficient for daily use.

When I first got home with my son, I was using a Medela Pump in Style that was given to me second hand by a friend. I replaced the milk collection kit, but I stopped using it when I found out about the possibility of milk contamination. Apparently replacing the kit doesn't prevent milk contamination, because air gets into the pump still. After realizing that, I decided to try the Ameda Purely Yours Carryall. It was one of the only pumps I found that had the closed system, and was still affordable. Turns out it works great.

Very good suction, totally adjustable, and easy to use & clean.

I would recommend this pump to anyone looking for an inexpensive pump with a closed system.

(Posted on 3/11/10)
Well Worth the Money! Review by Katie R.
Quality
Value
Price
I have been very pleased with this pump. It is the first I have owned, but I used the one in the hospital for a day or two, which was very different, but also worked. This pump does just as good a job in my opinion, as the hospitals pump did. I would think twice about spending a ton on a hospital grade pump. (Posted on 12/16/09)
Does the job Review by Anne Marie
Price
Quality
Value
I received this breast pump as a gift, and was unsure about whether or not I would keep it. I had always heard Medela made the best breast pumps, but knew nothing about Ameda. I decided I would give it a try, since I didn't have to pay for it, and it really works well. I have no experience with any other pumps, but in my opinion this works well enough to recommend. I haven't really left the house with the pump, so I do not use the bag it came with. I'm sure it comes in handy if you need to take the pump along with you.

Also, I would recommend getting some of the freezer bags when you buy your pump. They work great and its a good idea to stockpile as much milk as you can. (Posted on 12/4/09)
Effective, but harsh and cumbersome Review by KSF
Price
Value
Quality
I bought this pump before my first child was born, expecting to be able to use it to continue my milk supply once I returned to work. As it happened, I have wound up using it quite a bit prior to my return - I'm still on maternity leave - and am not very happy with it. It works fine for expressing milk, but the pull of the suction is quite uncomfortable for me. I find it harsh on my nipples, and it also feels awkward to pump both breasts simultaneously (the suction is significantly reduced if you only do one at once). In general, I am uncomfortable using it and find that I tend to avoid pumping because of that. I have recently purchased an Avent ISIS hand pump and am MUCH happier with it.

In addition, even with the carry all bag, the Ameda is heavy and bulky. It's hard to imagine carrying it into the office every day!

On the plus side, it is pretty easy to clean and doesn't have as many parts as the ISIS. (Posted on 8/2/09)
Ameda is better than Medela Pump in Style Review by LoganandKaylasMommie
Price
Value
Quality
I bought the pump in style with my first baby, and with my second one, I decided to switch to Ameda. I loved it, it has fast and slow settings, as well as suction settings, which you can personalize and leave. You could do that with the Medela pump, you had to set it each time. Drove me nuts! It is also much more portable, you can use it with the bag or take just the pump and accessories in your own diaper bag. The Medela pump was built into the bag. On top of everything, Ameda was recommended by my hospital and was far less expensive and cuter with the little blue hearts and "mommy's milk bag". Ameda has really personalized it's pump to meet many mom's needs. I wouldn't ever go back! (Posted on 8/1/09)
FINALLY!...a pump that makes the grade. Review by H. Gilani
Price
Value
Quality
I've never written a review for anything before, but I just felt compelled to let those of you who are looking into buying a breastpump know that THIS IS IT! I have purchased 2 pumps before and have had not-so-satisfactory results. My first pump was the Evenflo Electric and that poor pump stopped "sucking" after only a week of use. (Evenflo should stick to making bottles!) After that I was told to purchase the Avent Isis, which I did absolutely love. My son was 3 months old at the time and I was staying at home fulltime. It was okay for the time being but I needed something a little more powerful for when I started going back to school fulltime. When I decided it was time to buy a double electric pump, I was reading almost ALL of the reviews online, trying to find the best one. I'm sooo happy I decided to go with this pump. It is absolutely wonderful!

The pump is quiet, it sounds kind of like a copy machine.

It is FAST. I am able to pump about 6-8 oz in less than 15 minutes!!

It is very comfortable. I keep the vaccuum setting in the middle and the cycle setting at the highest at first, and then turn it all the way down low after let-down and it feels just like second nature.

I did have a little trouble getting used to the suction at first. It is different than the Avent pump and there are so many settings to play around with. I'd say it took me about a week to find the settings that worked for me and to get the let-down thing going but once I did, it was as if the milk just flowed right in the bottles!

There's nothing I don't like about the Ameda. The parts are easy to clean and put together. The tote bag is really cute and so is the cooler. I actually look forward to pumping! and I'm sure you will too if you go with this one! (Posted on 7/30/09)
Excellent Pump Review by Drbia
Price
Value
Quality
When I started looking at pumps, I did my research and knew I would buy either this one or the medela, since I worked full-time. I decided to go with this based purely on the fact that it was lighter, you could use batteries or a car adapter and it was cheaper.

And then I thought I'd made a terrible mistake. Initially it pumped well and then went downhill! I was confused and then figured out the white valves needed changing. I did so and a week later ran into the same problem. I ended up chnaging 3 sets of valves in one month before I realized the problem was me....I was cleaning the valves with a brush which is a No No....ooops.

Since I finally figured that out, the pump works great. I can empty both breasts in 20-30 mins. It's easy to carry around. the carry all is elegant and discreet and everything fits in it. It comes with a cooling bag and freezer packs to keep everything cold once you pump. The equipment is small and easy to maintain. It's a great pump and I love it!!!

I highly recommend it. Just please don't make the same stupid mistakes I did!!! (Posted on 7/29/09)

Items 1 to 10 of 15 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Ameda Purely Yours Breast Pump with Carryall

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Quality
Price
Value

© 2012. Ameda Direct. All Rights Reserved.