Free Shipping: On orders of $100 or more. Take advantage of this offer while supplies last! 30 Day Unconditional Satisfaction Guarantee. Find Out More

Ameda Purely Yours Ultra Breast Pump

Price
Value
Quality
8 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

$309.99

Quick Overview

The Ameda Purely Yours Ultra is a complete breast pumping package. This BPA-free, FDA approved breast pump offers safer milk expression through use of Ameda's patented HygieniKit Milk Collection System, and includes all the components needed for successful pumping.

More Views

Customer Reviews

8 Item(s)

per page
Find a great deal - this is a wonderful pump! Review by Misty
Quality
Value
Price
It's a bit awkward trying to adjust to using a dual pump when you've used only manuals before, but this is a great pump. I found a great deal on mine and I try to use it daily to collect breast milk to donate to those locally who need extra. My daughter will not take a bottle and will not even take cereal mixed with breast milk, but since she typically sleeps well at night I wake up engorged. Even struggling with pumping - I always have, I can usually get about 2 ounces total and this is only about a week in. I've started taking fenugreek to boost my supply in the hopes that I'll be able to pump and donate more. This pump makes it comfortable and it's so easy to use. It's fairly quiet and I like that I can adjust speed and suction separately - my little one tends to nurse fast and strong! It will be much easier once I get a hands-free pumping bra (I would HIGHLY recommend it with this pump). While my little one was in the hospital during a week-long stay I had to use another ("M") brand dual electric pump until I could nurse her again and it was noisy and so very difficult to use. I am so glad that I decided to go for this one. Customer service was pretty poor when I asked about possible refurbished units (which they do not sell) as I was hopeful to get it for less, but I found a good deal elsewhere. This is a great pump...I'm very happy with it. (Posted on 5/30/11)
GREAT pump! Review by Catherine
Price
Quality
Value
I am on my third child. I had my Purely Yours through my first two children (breastfed/pumped for a year for both!) AND lent it to a friend of mine. It just died (7 years later) and I am buying my next one. Talk about saving some money on formula. I LOVE this pump and can't say enough good things about it. Thanks Ameda! (Posted on 9/8/10)
Well Worth Every Dollar Review by Irene R.
Value
Price
Quality
I have had this pump since my son was a few days old. I made the purchase because I was concerned about my son latching correctly and wanted to do everything I could to give him what is best (mom's milk). Upon seeing the lactation consultant and viewing the Medela products, I decided to go with Ameda because I was concerned about keeping up milk supply when I returned to work, and all of the optional items and extras that certainly do not come with the Medela. Well, I have been back at work for two months straight and pump 4-5 times a day. I am impressed by the durability of this product. In addition, my milk supply has never decreased (so much so, I have a freezer full of milk). I know this is kind of costly, but it is worth every dollar. I am very happy with the investment I made. (Posted on 3/14/10)
Very Nice Review by Megan
Quality
Value
Price
This pump was recommended to me by a friend and now I've had mine for about 6 weeks. So far so good.

It came with everything I needed to get started pumping right away, and I have been very successful using it. The pump has plenty of suction and is very adjustable. Cleaning the parts is simple enough and it is easy to use. The bag that it came with is also really high quality compared to others I have seen.

Even though $300 is a lot of money, you get so much more with this pump compared to the others I looked at, which made the difference for me.

Very Highly Recommended. (Posted on 2/24/10)
A Good Investment Review by Allyson Cantfield
Price
Quality
Value
This pump has been really great. I've been using it for the last 5 months, and am very glad I chose it. I know a few other women that had used various other pumps, some successful, some not. That made me nervous when purchasing, but so far so good!

The pump itself seems to be pretty tough, and it has lots of suction. I like the ability to adjust the speed and suction levels independently, it gives you a bunch of different pumping methods.

The bag and accessories are a nice complement to the pump. Everything fits well inside the bag, and the larger size horns came in handy. The smaller ones that are the standard size worked alright, but I decided to try using the next size up and it ended up working out better for me.

The only thing I do not like about this pump is the noise the pump makes, which isn't too loud, but it could be quieter.

If you are looking for a pump that comes with everything you need, the Purely Yours Ultra is a good choice. (Posted on 12/4/09)
A Great Pump! Review by Angela R.
Price
Value
Quality
I love my Purely Yours Ultra! This pump is designed for multiple users and I plan on handing it down to my sister when I finish breastfeeding. The Ultra comes with 3 different breast flanges so it will fit any sized girl and with the hygieni kit you have the ability to share your pump with other mothers. The motor was a little noisy but I expected it to be much louder based on other reviews.
Overall I am very happy with my purchase and I wanted everyone to know. (Posted on 8/20/09)
Good Pump Review by Lori P.
Price
Value
Quality
The Purely Your Ultra is Ultra easy to use. I like the fact that the motor is super quiet and I am able to pump while I move around the house.
The breast flanges are a must have for us girls with ample tops. Overall I give Ameda 5 Stars! (Posted on 8/13/09)
Good alternative to the Medela Review by Edith McCuin
Price
Value
Quality
I've read some reviews on here for the previous version of the Ameda Purely Yours, which say that this pump is superior to the Medela in terms of efficiency. I wouldn't go quite that far. I think it is just as efficient as the Medela Free Style. But it is $100 cheaper, so that scores a win in the Ameda column. It is not a "hands-free" pump, but I've found that with a good nursing bra, I can place the shields in my bra, and after suction starts, let them go. They will stay in place, and I can continue to do work. Major plus. Even better, no nipple trauma. The pump comes with three different size nipple shields, and there is an option to order another larger size. I am using the largest size and unlike the Medela, the breast shield size is the same as the smaller sizes. I have no problems with the fit! (Posted on 8/9/09)

8 Item(s)

per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Ameda Purely Yours Ultra Breast Pump

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Value
Quality
Price

© 2012. Ameda Direct. All Rights Reserved.